10:177



THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY.

Published by Authority.

WELLINGTON, SATURDAY, JANUARY 24, 1891.

Members of the Executive Council resigned.

Executive Council Chambers, Wellington, 24th January, 1891.

IS Excellency the Governor has been pleased to accept the resignations of

The Honourable Sir HARRY ALBERT ATKINSON, K.C.M.G.,

The Honourable Sir Frederick Whitaker, K.C.M.G.,

The Honourable Edwin Mitchelson,

The Honourable Thomas Fergus,

The Honourable George Frederick Richardson, The Honourable Thomas William Hislop,

The Honourable WILLIAM RUSSELL RUSSELL, and

The Honourable Edward Cephas John Stevens,

of their appointments as Members of the Executive Council.

(By command.)

F. WALDEGRAVE, (For the Clerk of the Executive Council.)

Resignation of Ministers.

Private Secretary's Office, Wellington, 24th January, 1891.

IS Excellency the Governor has been pleased to accept the resignations of

The Honourable Sir Harry Albert Atkinson, K.C.M.G., holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Premier, Colonial Treasurer, Commissioner of Trade and Customs, Minister of Marine, and Commissioner of Stamp Duties;
The Honourable Sir Frederick Whitaker, K.C.M.G., holding a seat in the Executive Council,

and the office of Attorney-General;

The Honourable Edwin Mitchelson, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Native Affairs, Postmaster-General, and Commissioner of Telegraphs;

The Honourable Thomas Fergus, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister for Public Works and Minister of Mines;

The Honourable George Frederick Richardson, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Lands and Immigration, and Minister for Agriculture;

The Honourable Thomas William Hislop, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the

office of Minister of Education;

The Honourable William Russell Russell, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Colonial Secretary, Minister of Justice, and Minister of Defence.

(By command.)

RIVERSDALE WALROND, Private Secretary.

Members of the Executive Council appointed.

Executive Council Chamber. Wellington, 24th January, 1891.

IS Excellency the Governor has this day been pleased to administer the oath of office to

The Honourable John Ballance,

The Honourable Patrick Alphonsus Buckley, The Honourable William Pember Reeves,

The Honourable RICHARD JOHN SEDDON, The Honourable JOHN MCKENZIE, and The Honourable Joseph George WARD;

and to swear them in as Members of the Executive Council of New Zealand.

(By command.)

F. WALDEGRAVE, (For the Clerk of the Executive Council.)

Ministers appointed.

Private Secretary's Office, Wellington, 24th January, 1891.

IS Excellency the Governor has this day been pleased to appoint

The Honourable John Ballance to be Premier, Colonial Treasurer, Minister of Native Affairs, and Commissioner of Trade and Customs:

The Honourable Patrick Alphonsus Buckley to be Attorney-General, Colonial Secretary, and Postmaster-General;

The Honourable WILLIAM PEMBER REEVES to be Minister of Education and Minister of Justice;

The Honourable RICHARD JOHN SEDDON to be Minister for Public Works, Minister of Mines, and Minister of Defence ;

The Honourable John 1 cKenzie to be Minister of Lands and Immigration, and Minister for Agriculture.

(By command.)

RIVERSDALE WALROND. Private Secretary

By Authority: GRORGE DIDSBURY, Government Printer, Wellington.

mosentainage viada la

i gaooffaastii let

 $\mathfrak{M}^{\mathrm{T}}$

1250 1.44 nooll ad!!

> Δζίο. myffi 4000

en M. Type Ber (111)

្រាស់ មិន ម**ារ** មានសិខ ពុលស្ទើត **សេរីវិ**

75.30 mile